APRIL WRAP UP

Hello friends! Today I’m bringing to you my April Wrap up! I read a grand total of 3 physical books and 1 ebook which was a novella. Not as many as I had wanted to read, but it’s better than nothing.

Here is what I read:

The first book I read this month was Invaded, which carried over from March!

17316770

Author: Melissa Landers

Genre: YA/Sci-fi

Pages: 356

Rating: 5/5 Stars

My thoughts: 

As you all know I adore Melissa Landers writing! This book is the second book to Alienated. It was full of action and suspense. Overall I thought it was a great addition to Alienated. (I’m praying for a third book so please go out and buy Alienated and Invaded you won’t be disappointed!) To read my full review (which turns out to be awkwardly short) on Goodreads here!


The next book that I read was Divine Sight! I won this book off of a goodreads giveaway.

24258967

Author: Eduarda Amondragon

Genre: Fiction??? Paranormal-ish? (I’m not really for sure on this one)

Pages: 165

Rating: 4/5 Stars

My thoughts: 

This one really surprised me. I thought that this one wasn’t going to be very good, but WOW. It really didn’t disappoint. For this being her debut novel I’m pretty impressed with it. If you want a book that is more based toward real life, but still has a paranormal twist then this is for you. Read my full review on Goodreads here!


And finally the last physical book that I read was Bound by Duty by Stormy Smith.

21957948

Author: Stormy Smith

Genre: Fantasy/Paranormal

Pages: 390

Rating: 5/5 Stars

My thoughts: 

One of the main reasons that I purchased this book was for the Read with Ben book club book of April. But what really sold me was how good this book sounded (Also can we just take a moment for how beautiful this cover is?) I really loved the plot and the characters. This was a lot different from what I normally read and I’m so glad that I picked it up. All in Bound by Duty is full of romance, magic, plot twists and suspense that will leave you wanting more. Read by full review on Goodreads here!


For my ebook I read Until Midnight!

22614886

Author: Melissa Landers

Genre: YA/Sci-fi

Pages: 112

Rating: 5/5 Stars

My thoughts:

After finishing Invaded I was having a major book hangover and was in depserate need of more Aelyx and Cara. This was the perfect filler. Super short and easy. (Definitly a must read when you finish Alienated you’ll need it). Read by full review on Goodreads here!


And there you have it! My April Wrap up! It was a total of 1,023 pages! How many books did you guys read this month?

-Amanda

2 thoughts on “APRIL WRAP UP

  1. I had an awful month of only reading 1 and a half books 😥 reading slumps are the worst! You had a pretty good month! I haven’t heard of Bound in Duty, I’ll have to check that one out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

