I’M BACK! + What I’ve been reading!

12744526_1275027389190347_6932614013099088427_n

Hello! Long time, no blog post! I apologize for my long absence from my blog! I’ve been very busy with college and I’ve had a few technical issues on here, but I am making my return to the blogging world! So to kick start my blogging again I thought I’d post what I have read since I last was on here (which was July, so we have a lot of catching to do. I’ll just be giving the name of the books and the ratings that I gave them, including some pictures. So let’s get started. 🙂

July 2015:

July Wrap up

In July I read a total of 6 books and 2 graphic novels:

  1. Saga Volume 1: 5/5 stars (Graphic Novel)
  2. Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s of Stone by J.K. Rowling: 5/5 stars
  3. Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling: 5/5 stars
  4. Life Unaware by Cole Gibson: 5/5 stars
  5. That Summer by Sarah Dessen: 2/5 stars
  6. Fangril by Rainbow Rowell: 5/5 stars
  7. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley: 3.7/5 stars
  8. Beautiful Creatures (Graphic Novel): 2/5 stars [Not Pictured)

August 2015:

In August I read a total of *drum roll* on book. Yes that’s right. ONE book. And that book was All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (5/5 stars), which if you haven’t read it yet. I highly recommend.

August Wrap up

September 2015:

And in September I read a grand total of….ONE book, again. I know the shame is real. For some reason I don’t have a photo of the actual book cover, so here’s a photo I took while I was reading it. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma (5/5 stars).

Screenshot (48)

October 2015:

In October I read a total of 6 books and 1 graphic novel. A huge improvement from August and September.

october wrap up

  1. The Tension of Opposites by Kristina McBride: 4/5 stars
  2. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer: 3/5 stars
  3. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell: 5/5 stars
  4. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson: 5/5 stars
  5. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy (Book #2 to The Fifth Wave): 3/5 stars
  6. The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancy (Book #1): 2/5 stars

November 2015:

In November I read a total of 5 books.

November wrap up

  1. Wait for You by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout): 5/5 stars
  2. Bound by Prophecy by Stromy Smith: 5/5 stars
  3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas: 4/5 stars
  4. Easy by Tammara Webber: 5/5 stars
  5. Warren the 13th and the all seeing eye by Tania Del Rio: 4/5 stars

December 2015:

In December I read a total of 2 books and 2 graphic novels.

december wrap up

  1. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare: 5/5 stars (reread)
  2. Soundless by Richelle Mead: 3/5 stars
  3. Saga Volume 2 & 3: 5/5 stars

January 2016:

In January I read a total of 2 books and 3 graphic novels.

january wrap up

  1. After the Crash by Michael Bussi: 5/5 stars
  2. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare: 5/5 stars
  3. Saga Volumes 4 & 5: 5/5 stars
  4. Wytches Volume 1: 2/5 stars

PHEW! That took a while. Well I hope you enjoyed that little catch up. I’ll be posting my February Wrap up here in a few days on here, instagram, and a video on YouTube so keep an eye out! Let me know what I should post on here. I’m a bit out of it when it comes making blog posts, but hopefully with time I’ll get used to it. Enjoy your day or night, whenever you’re reading this, and I’l be writing again soon!

 

-Amanda

Leave a Reply

